Justin S. Greene

Commissioner, District 1

Anna Hansen

Commissioner, District 2

Camilla Bustamante
Commissioner, District 3



Anna T. Hamilton

Commissioner, District 4

Hank HughesCommissioner, District 5

Crogory C Shaffor

Gregory S. Shaffer County Manager

TRANSPORTATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE (TAC) -- TRANSPORTATION SAFETY SUBCOMMITTEE

County Administrative Complex – Johnson Street Conference Room, 2nd Floor 100 Catron Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501

Wednesday, January 17, 2024 4:00 P.M. to 6:00 P.M.

AGENDA

- 1) Call to Order
- 2) Introductions
 - A. TAC Members
 - B. County Staff
 - C. Other Agency Staff
 - D. Guests
- 3) Action Items
 - A. Approval of Agenda
- 4) Discussion Items:
 - A. Draft Local Road Safety Plan Process (conceptual) Santa Fe County
 - a. Local Road Safety Plan Key Steps
 - b. Outline of FHWA/AASHTO Safety Management System
 - Crash-Based Approach
 - Systemic Approach
 - B. Seniors-On-Bikes (SOBs) presentation
 - C. Madrid Safety Study follow-up: Presentations on artistic roadways and the Madrid Walk
 - D. San Marcos community presentation on NM14 concerns
 - E. La Cienega Transportation Safety Study update
 - F. Speed Camera policy development and parameters
- 5) Matters from Staff
- 6) Matters from the Public
- 7) Matters from the Subcommittee
- 8) Schedule Next Subcommittee Meeting: 4/17/24 or TBD
- 9) Adjournment

Santa Fe County makes every practical effort to assure that auxiliary aids or services are available for meetings and programs. Individuals who would like to request auxiliary aids or services should contact the County at (505) 986-6200 in advance to discuss specific needs (e.g., interpreters for the hearing impaired or readers for the sight impaired).