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SANTA FE COUNTY
IFB NO. 2024-0060-PW/APS
CHIMAYO FIRE STATION APPARATUS BAY EXPANSION PROJECT

ADDENDUM NO. 1

Dear Proponents,

This addendum is issued to reflect the following immediately. It shall be the responsibility of
interested Bidders to adhere to any changes or revisions to the IFB as identified in this Addendum
No. 1. This documentation shall become permanent and made part of the departmental files.

THE DEADLINE TO SUMBIT BIDS HAS BEEN EXTENDED TO:
Wednesday, January 17, 2024
Attachment A: Pre-Bid Sign in Sheet

Attachment B: Wage Decision

Question No. 1: Can we get access for a site visit?
Answer No. 1: A second site visit will be scheduled at 10:00am on Friday, January 5, 2024.

Question No. 2: Has a service upgrade application been completed with JMEC?
Answer No. 2: No

Question No. 3: Due to the amount of space needed for the new larger disconnect and meter, the
solar equipment may need to be affected. Who is the solar company who installed the system and
will they be contracted by others if needed?

Answer No. 3: Consolidated Solar Technologies. Yes, if they are still in business.

102 Grant Avenue - P.O. Box 276 - Santa Fe, New Mexico 87504-0276 - 505-986-6200 - FAX:
505-995-2740 www.santafecountynm.gov



Please add this Addendum No. 1 to the original proposal documents and refer to proposal documents,
hereto as such. This and all subsequent addenda will become part of any resulting contract documents
and have effects as if original issued. All other unaffected sections will have their original
interpretation and remain in full force and effect. Responders are reminded that any questions or need
for clarification must be addressed to Amanda Patterson-Sanchez, Procurement Planner Analyst at

apatterson-sanchez@santafecountynm.gov.
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SANTA FE counry
PRE-BID CONFERENCE
IFB No. 2024-0060-PW/APS
CHIMAYO FIRE STATION APPARATUS BAY EXPANSION PROJECT
DECEMBER 19, 2023 AT 2:00PM
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New Mexico

Attachment B

STATE OF NEW MEXICO SF-23-3313-B

Department of NEW MEXICO DEPARTMENT OF

WGEKFOECE WORKFORCE SOLUTIONS
Labor Relations Division

SOLUTIONS 121 Tijeras Ave NE, Suite 3000
Albuquerque, NM 87102
www.dws.state.nm.us

PUBLIC WORKS PROJECT REQUIREMENTS

As a participant in a Public Works project valued at more than $60,000 in the State of New Mexico,
the following list addresses many of the responsibilities that are defined by statute or regulation to
each project stakeholder.

Contracting Agency

Ensure that all Contractors wishing to bid on a Public Works project when the project is
$60,000 or more are actively registered with the Public Works and Apprenticeship
Application (PWAA) website: http://www.dws.state.nm.us/pwaa (Contractor Registration)
prior to bidding.

Please submit Notice of Award (NOA) and Subcontractor List(s) to the PWAA website
promptly after the project is awarded.

Please update the Subcontractor List(s) on the PWAA website whenever changes occur.

All Sub-Contractors and tiers (excluding professional services) regardless of contract amount
must be listed on the Subcontractor List and must adhere to the Public Works Minimum
Wage Act.

Ninety days after project completion please go into the PWAA system and close the project.
Only Contracting Agencies are allowed to close the project. Agents or Contractors are not
allowed to close projects.

General Contractor

Provide a complete Subcontractor List and Statements of Intent (SOI) to Pay Prevailing
Wages for all Contractors, regardless of amount of work, to the Contracting Agency within 3
(three) days of award.

Ensure that all Subcontractors wishing to bid on a Public Works project have an active
Contractor Registration with the Public Works and Apprenticeship Application (PWAA)
website: http://www.dws.state.nm.us/pwaa prior to bidding when their bid will exceed
$60,000.

Submit weekly certified payroll bi-weekly to the Contracting Agency.

Make certain the Public Works Apprentice and Training Act contributions are paid either to
an approved Apprenticeship Program or to the Public Works Apprentice and Training Fund.
Confirm the Wage Rate poster, provided in PWAA, is displayed at the job site in an easily
accessible place.

Make sure, when a project has been completed, the Affidavits of Wages Paid (AWP) are sent
to the Contracting Agency.
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e All Subcontractors and tiers (excluding professional services) regardless of contract amount
must be listed on the Subcontractor List and must adhere to the Public Works Minimum
Wage Act.

Subcontractor

e Ensure that all Subcontractors wishing to bid on a Public Works project have an active
Contractor Registration with the Public Works and Apprenticeship Application (PWAA)
website: http://www.dws.state.nm.us/pwaa prior to bidding when their bid will exceed
$60,000.

e Submit weekly certified payroll bi-weekly to the General Contractor(s).

e  Make certain the Public Works Apprentice and Training Act contributions are paid either to
an approved Apprenticeship Program or to the Public Works Apprentice and Training Fund.

e All Subcontractors and tiers (excluding professional services) regardless of contract amount
must be listed on the Subcontractor List and must adhere to the Public Works Minimum
Wage Act.

Additional Information

Reference material and forms may be found at New Mexico Department of Workforce Solutions
Public Works web pages at: https://www.dws.state.nm.us/Labor-Relations/Labor-
Information/Public-Works.

CONTACT INFORMATION

Contact the Labor Relations Division for any questions relating to Public Works projects by email
at public.works@dws.nm.gov or call (505) 841-4400.
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New Mexico
Department of

WORKFORCE

SOLUTIONS

2023 SUBSISTENCE, ZONE AND INCENTIVE PAY RATES

All contractors are required to pay subsistence, zone, and incentive pay according to the particular trade

Asbestos workers or heat and frost insulators

1) Zone 1 shall consist of the area lying within the city limits of a circle whose
radius is 66 miles from the city hall in Albuquerque or the city hall in El Paso -
$0.00 per day.

(2) Zone 2 shall consist of Los Alamos county - $40.00 per day if not furnished a
company owned vehicle.

3) Zone 3 shall consist of the area lying beyond a circle whose radius is over 66
miles from the city hall in Albuquerque or the city hall in EI Paso - $85.00 per
day.

Boilermakers/Blacksmiths
0} Per diem is calculated from city hall of the dispatch city or the employee’s home
address, whichever is closer to the job location,
?2) Per diem is $55.00 per day for travel between 70 and 120 miles and $85.00 per
day for travel over 120 miles.

Bricklayers
4)) Between 70 and 120 miles, $55.00 per day
?2) 121 or more miles, $70.00 per day

Cement Masons
0} For employees who travel to Santa Fe from Albuquerque or vice versa, $20.00
per day.
?2) In all other work performed more than 50 miles from the employer’s main office,
$50.00 per day.
3) Mutually agreed-upon lodging or transportation paid for by the employer will
substitute for subsistence pay.

Drywall Finishers and Tapers

1)) $40.00 per day ($5.00 per hour for eight hours work) for over 60 miles over the
most typically traveled route, or other mutually agreed upon suitable lodging or
transportation.

?2) If an employee has worked the full week on four 10-hour days, the employee
shall be paid the full week of per diem of $200.00.

3) Special provision for Santa Fe and Albuquerque: Employees who travel between
Santa Fe and Albuquerque will be paid $15.00 per day or other mutually agreed
upon lodging or transportation.



New Mexico
Department of

WORKFORCE

SOLUTIONS

Electricians (inside classifications)

)

2
(€))

C))

For Albuquerque only:

(a) Zone 1 is classified as being within 40 miles from the main post office.

(b)  Zone 2 shall extend up to 10 miles beyond zone 1. Work performed
within zone 2 shall be compensated nine percent above the journeyman
rate for zone 1.

(c) Zone 3 shall extend up to 20 miles beyond zone 1. Work performed
within zone 3 shall be compensated fifteen percent above the journeyman
rate for zone 1.

(d)  Zone 4 shall extend 20 miles or more beyond zone 1. Work performed

within zone 4 shall be compensated twenty six percent above the
journeyman rate for zone 1.

For Los Alamos County only: work performed within the county shall be
compensated fifteen percent above the zone 1 journeyman rate.
For all other counties:

(@

(b)

(©)

(d)

Zone 1 is:

(i) within six miles from the main post office for Raton, Tucumcari,
and Farmington.

(ii) within eight miles from the main post office for Las Vegas.

(iii)  within ten miles from the main post office for Santa Fe and
Gallup.

(iv)  within twelve miles from the main post office for Belen,
Carrizozo, Clovis, Los Lunas, Portales, Roswell, Ruidoso,
Artesia, Carlsbad, Hobbs, and Lovington.

) within fourteen miles from the main post office for Espanola.

Zone 2 shall extend up to 20 miles beyond zone 1. Work performed

within zone 2 shall be compensated nine percent above the journeyman

rate for zone 1.

Zone 3 shall extend up to 30 miles from zone 1. Work performed within

zone 3 shall be compensated fifteen percent above the journeyman rate

for zone 1.

Zone 4 shall extend beyond 30 miles from zone 1. Work performed

within zone 4 shall be compensated twenty six percent above the

journeyman rate for zone 1.

When workers are ordered to report to the shop and then to the job and from job
to job, and return to the shop, they shall be paid for the time spent traveling and
shall be furnished transportation by the Employer. Under these conditions the
Zone 1 rate and any applicable overtime will be paid.

Electricians (outside classification)
Zone 2: $50.00 per diem to be paid for work 30 miles outside of Santa Fe and 60 miles
outside of Albuquerque. No per diem in Los Alamos county.
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Glaziers

1) When out-of-town travel is required, the employer shall pay the employee for
suitable lodging with no more than two people per room and $20.00 per night for
food.

?2) Employees required to use a personal vehicle for travel to a jobsite beyond a 30
mile radius of the main post office in town where the employer’s shop is located
shall be compensated at the current Internal Revenue Service (IRS) rate for
actual mileage incurred beyond the 30 mile radius, plus their regular rate of pay
for travel time.

Ironworkers
0} Travel more than 50 miles from the interchange of Interstate 40 and Interstate 25
or from the employee’s home should be paid at $9.00 per hour.
2) If travel is within Santa Fe county, travel time shall be paid at $3.00 per
hour.

Laborers
1) Type A:
(a) Work travel between 50 and 85 miles from the employer’s primary
address should be compensated at $3.50 per hour.
(b)  Work travel 86 miles or greater from the employer’s primary address
should be compensated at $5.00 per hour.
2) Types B and C:
(a) Work travel under 50 miles is a “free zone”;
(b) The municipal limit of the city of Santa Fe is $30.00 per day;
(c) Work travel between 50 and 75 miles from the union hall to include the
municipal limits of Estancia, Grants, and Socorro is $40.00 per day.
(d)  All work over 75 miles from the union hall is $50.00 per day.
3) Type H — no zone subsistence pay:
“4) If an employer provides the employee transportation and mutually agreeable,
suitable lodging in areas where overnight stays are necessary, subsistence rates
do not apply.

Millwrights
(1) Work travel between 76 and 150 miles should be compensated at $50.00 per day.
2) Work travel greater than 150 miles should be compensated at $75.00 per day.
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Operating Engineers
Type A operators should be compensated for zone and subsistence as follows:

)

2

3
Painters
Q)]
(2

(€))

(@)

(b)

Work travel between 50 and 85 miles from the interchange of Interstate
25 and Interstate 40 in Albuquerque, or from the Farmington City Hall in
Farmington, should be compensated at $2.50 per hour.

Work travel 86 miles or more from the interchange of Interstate 25 and
Interstate 40 in Albuquerque or from the Farmington City Hall in
Farmington, should be compensated at $4.00 per hour.

Type B and C operators:

(@

(b)

(c)
(d)

(e)

Base points for operators are 30 miles and beyond:

(i) Bernalillo county courthouse in Albuquerque;

(ii) State capital building in Santa Fe;

(iii)  City hall in Farmington.

Zone and subsistence for Albuquerque and Santa Fe are as follows:

(i) work travel between 30 and 50 miles from the base point
compensated at $20.00 per day;

(ii) work travel between 51 and 100 miles from the base point
compensated at $45.00 per day;

(iii)  work travel over 100 miles from the base point that involves an
overnight stay compensated at $75.00 per day.

Zone and subsistence for Los Alamos county, $50.00 per day.

Zone and subsistence for Farmington is as follows:

(1) work travel between 35 and 75 miles from the base point
compensated at $45. 00 per day,

(i1) work travel over 100 miles from the base point compensated at
$75.00 per day.

If an employer provides the employee transportation and mutually

agreeable, suitable lodging in areas where overnight stays are necessary,

subsistence rates do not apply.

Type H operators are not eligible for zone and subsistence pay.

Zone 1: Base pay for an area within a 30 mile radius from the main post office
in the city or town where the employee permanently resides. Albuquerque, Santa
Fe, and Belen shall be considered Zone 1.

Zone 2: Work travel between 30 and 75 miles from the main post office in the
town where an employee permanently resides shall be compensated at $1.00 per
hour above base pay.

Zone 3: Work travel 75 miles or more from the main post office in the town
where an employee permanently resides shall be compensated at $2.50 per hour
above base pay.
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“4) When the employee is required to stay overnight, the employer should

provide and pay for suitable lodging.
Employer will furnish transportation or gasoline for all work performed beyond
the 30 mile radius that encompasses the free cities of Albuquerque, Santa Fe or
Belen.

Paper hangers

)

2)

(€))

C))

)

Plasterers
Q)]

2

Zone 1: Base pay for an area within a 30 mile radius from the main post office
in the city or town where the employee permanently resides. Albuquerque, Santa
Fe, and Belen shall be considered Zone 1.

Zone 2: Work travel between 30 and 75 miles from the main post office in the
town where an employee permanently resides shall be compensated at $1.00 per
hour above base pay.

Zone 3: Work travel 75 miles or more from the main post office in the town
where an employee permanently resides shall be compensated at $2.50 per hour
above base pay.

When the employee is required to stay overnight, the employer should provide
and pay for suitable lodging.

Employer will furnish transportation or gasoline for all work performed beyond
the 30 mile radius that encompasses the free cities of Albuquerque, Santa Fe or
Belen.

Employees who travel from Albuquerque to Santa Fe should be compensated at
$20.00 per day.

Except for employees who travel from Santa Fe to Albuquerque, work travel 75
miles or more from the employer’s office over the most typically traveled route
should be compensated at $5.00 per hour and capped at $40.00 per day.

Plumbers and pipefitters

)
2
(€))

Roofers

Work travel for 90 or more miles from an employee’s primary residence, and
involving an overnight stay, should be compensated at $80.00 per day.

No zone or subsistence pay is required should the employer elect to cover the
room cost.

Los Alamos county workers receive $0.80 per hour incentive pay plus base
and fringe.

Work travel requiring an overnight stay should be compensated at $35.00 per day for
food. Employer should provide and pay for a suitable hotel. When employees are
assigned to jobs located 60 or more miles from the employer’s place of business,
transportation to and from the job site must be provided.
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Sheet metal workers

1) Work travel 90 miles or more from contractor’s home base and employee’s
home, should be paid at $80.00 per day subsistence pay plus base and fringe,
regardless of county.

2) Los Alamos county: $2.00 per hour incentive pay plus base and fringe.

3) Workers living 60 or more miles from a San Juan county job site receive $3.00
per hour subsistence pay plus base and fringe.

Soft floor layer

1) Zone 1: Base pay for an area within a 30 mile radius from the main post office
in the city or town where the employee permanently resides. Albuquerque, Santa
Fe, and Belen shall be considered Zone I.

) Zone 2: Work travel between 30 and 75 miles from the main post office in the
town where an employee permanently resides shall be compensated at $1.00 per
hour above base pay.

A3) Zone 3: Work travel 75 miles or more from the main post office in the town
where an employee permanently resides shall be compensated at $3.13 per hour
above base pay.

“) Employer will furnish transportation or gasoline for all work performed beyond
the 30 mile radius that encompasses the free cities of Albuquerque, Santa Fe or
Belen.

Q) When the employee is directed to report to a job site and the distance to the job
site requires the employee to stay out of town overnight, the employer shall
provide housing arrangements for the affected employees.

Sprinkler fitters

1) Work travel between 60 and 80 miles from the employee’s primary residence
should be compensated at $22.00 per day.

2) Work travel between 81 and 100 miles from the employee’s primary residence
should be compensated at $32.00 per day.

k)] Work travel of 101 miles or more from the employee’s primary residence should
be compensated at $120.00 per day.

“) No zone or subsistence pay shall be paid when the employer provides daily

transportation and the employee elects to travel back and forth from home.



