Division of Elections & Voting
Days until voting starts:
109 days
9 hours
Election day is November 5. Polls close at 7:00PM.

Important Information:

Note: The Municipal Officer Election is taking place on Tuesday, March 5, 2024. The election will be held to elect four City Councilors to a four-year term: Districts 1-4. Although the City of Española is responsible for administering the Election, the Santa Fe County Clerk's office is providing this information to assist residents residing within the boundaries of the City of Española. Please contact the City Clerk, Debbie J. Garcia, with any questions. Española Municipal Clerk Website

  •  March 5, 2024 Municipal Officer Election | City of Española - Voter Information

In Person Voting

Early Voting - Begins Tuesday, February 6th at Española Clerk's Office

Expanded Early Voting - From Saturday, February 17th - Saturday, March 2nd*

Election Day - Tuesday, March 5th

*There is no voting on the Sunday or Monday before Election Day

 Important Dates and Information

January 9th - Candidate Filing Day

January 16th - Deadline for candidates to withdraw their candidacy, filing deadline for write-in candidates

January 23rd - Ballots are final, and all qualified candidates are notified that they will appear on the ballot

February 6th- Last day to register to vote online; absentee ballots to US addresses begin mailing; in-person voting begins at the Municipal Clerk's Office during business hours; Same Day Registration begins

February 17th - Expanded early voting begins

February 20th - Last day to request an Absentee ballot. Be advised: ballots may take up to 7 days in the mail each way.

March 2nd - Last day of early voting.

March 5th - Election Day, 7am to 7pm.

On the Ballot

Española City Council District 1

  • Pedro Valdez

Española City Council District 2

  • Peggy Sue Martinez

Española City Council District 3

  • Felicia A. Archuleta-Toya
  • Manuel J. Martinez

Española City Council District 4

  • Samuel Zachary Ledoux
  • Joseph Salazar

District Maps

Polling Locations

Early Voting: Española City Hall, 405 N. Paseo de Oñate

Election Day: Richard L. Lucero Center, 313 N. Paseo de Oñate

Wise “La Joya” Fire Station, 1110 La Joya Street