The Santa Fe County Clerk will be closed January 19 - January 22. The Clerk will resume Scheduled Appointments On Monday January 25. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Appointments Required
Click Here to for contact information

10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. M-F 

Masks Are Required!

Visitor Prescreening:  View Questionnaire - View Policy - View Restricted States

Are you a Community member affected by COVID-19? Need Food, Housing Transportation?
Contact CONNECT Click Here

¿Eres un miembro de la comunidad afectado por la crisis COVID-19? ¿Estás buscando comida, vivienda, transporte u otra ayuda?
Haz clic aquí

Santa Fe County COVID-19 Action Plan 

Join Webex Meetings Here

Santa Fe County

Public Safety

Public Safety

The Santa Fe County Public Safety Division consists of the Santa Fe County Fire Department, Corrections Department and the Regional Emergency Communications Center (RECC).

Santa Fe County Department of Public Safety Mission Statement

The mission of the Santa Fe County Public Safety Department is to provide expedient, courteous and quality service in partnerships with the community to create a safe environment for all the citizens of Santa Fe County. We are committed to serving with integrity, cooperation and concern for the welfare of others. Our standard is excellence and our model of success is teamwork.

Department of Public Safety Values

  • Integrity
  • Professionalism
  • Service
  • Knowledge
  • Teamwork

Pablo Sedillo, Public Safety Department Director
[bot protected email address]

Santa Fe County Fire Department

The Santa Fe County Fire Department is a combination fire department that integrates both paid staff and the service of dedicated volunteers. Formed in 1997 from the consolidation of 15 volunteer fire districts and the former Office of the County Fire Marshal, the Department protects approximately 1900 square miles of unincorporated area as well as the incorporated Town of Edgewood. Within these borders,the Department provides protection to approximately 76,000 residents living in 27,500 occupied housing units, as well as several million square feet of commercial development. Santa Fe County is also home to four Pueblos – Nambe, Pojoaque, Tesuque, and San Ildefonso - which rely on the Santa Fe County Fire Department for emergency services.

Santa Fe County Corrections Department

The Santa Fe County Corrections Department was created in January of 2004 as the facilities moved from being privately run to the County. The Department provides oversight of all County Correctional programs including the Youth Development Program, the Electronic Monitoring Program, and the Adult Correctional Facility.

Regional Emergency Communications Center (RECC)
(911 Emergency and Non Emergency Dispatch )

The Santa Fe Regional Emergency Communications Center has existed since 2002 as the result of a "Joint Powers Agreement" between the City of Santa Fe and Santa Fe County. The RECC receives all police, fire, medical and animal control Emergency 911 calls and non-emergency calls for the City of Santa Fe and Santa Fe County and dispatches the appropriate agency to the location as needed. The Center operates on a 24-hour/7 day a week schedule.

Connect with Us


Sign up for news updates!

Get trusted alerts from your
local police & other agencies!

Neighborhood level information by text message.

Sign up now »