The Housing Authority Board is made up of five County Commissioners and two Santa Fe County citizens who serve two-year terms as at-large members. 

The Housing Authority Board is responsible for making and enforcing policies and providing financial and administrative oversight of Santa Fe County's Housing Authority including the administration of federally funded Public Housing and Section 8 Programs. The Board also provides oversight and direction to the Housing Authority's leadership in the administration of all other special programs including Homeownership, Family Self-Sufficiency Program, VASH, Linkages Program, and the Bridge program.

Housing Authority Board Meeting Information

Regular meetings of the Housing Authority Board are held at 1:00 p.m. on the last Tuesday of each month. Meetings are held in the historic John Gaw Meem Courthouse at 102 Grant Avenue, Santa Fe, and virtually via Webex. For the complete regular Housing Authority Board meeting schedule for the current calendar year, click here

Members of the public have the choice of listening and participating in Housing Authority Board meetings in person or virtually. Members of the public listening and participating in person are required to comply with Santa Fe County policies concerning visitor screening and the wearing of cloth face coverings in effect on the day of the meeting. Members of the public may also listen and participate in the meetings via Webex.

For a complete list of meeting documents (agendas, packet materials, and minutes), view the information below or visit the County's online meeting software.

Housing Authority Board Staff Liaison
Jordan Barela
Housing Operations Executive Director

2024 Housing Authority Board Meeting Documents

View Document Archives by Year