SANTA FE, NM - In celebration of Thanksgiving, Santa Fe County offices and facilities will be closed on Thursday and Friday, November 25 and 26, 2021. County offices will resume regular business hours on Monday, November 29. Solid Waste Convenience Centers will reopen on Saturday, November 27. Essential services provided by Public Safety will continue as usual.

Appointments Required! Click for More information

Masks Are Required!

Join Webex Meetings Here
View Packet Material

Santa Fe County

Boards and Committees

Community Planning Committees

Santa Fe Board of County Commissioners initiated a Community Planning Process for 11 Community Districts via Resolution 2015-18 on January 27, 2015. The purpose for these committees is to:

1. Review existing adopted community plans and develop updates as appropriate for amendmentt to the Sustainable Growth Management Plan.
2. Establish community district zoning for incorporation in the Sustainable Land Development Code and Official Zoning Map.
3. Establish community district overlays for amendment to Chapter 9 Community Districts of the Sustainable Land Development Code.

Planning Committee information is listed below and will include meeting schedules to include times and locations, agendas, and links to existing community plans and ordinances. Please visit the Santa Fe County homepage for meeting dates, locations, and agendas.

Community Planning Committees:

Galisteo Community Planning Committee

La Cienega and La Cieneguilla Planning Committee

Los Cerrillos Planning Committee

Madrid Planning Committee

Pojoaque Valley Planning Committee

San Marcos Community Planning Committee

San Pedro Planning Committee

Tesuque Community Planning Committee

Tres Arroyos Del Poniente Planning Committee

  • Committee Meeting Dates and Locations » 
  • (Tres Arroyos del Poniente (TAP) Community Planning - NOTICE OF MEETING TIME CHANGE Meeting #2 for Tres Arroyos del Poniente (TAP) Community Planning Committee will start at 6:30 pm on Wednesday, April 1, 2015. The meeting will be held at the Nancy Rodriquez Community Center, located at 1 Prairie Dog Loop, Santa Fe, NM 87507. If you have any questions, please contact Chrisann Romero at (505)995-2717 or Paul Olafson at (505) 992-9866.
  • Tres Arroyos del Poniente Community Plan »

 US 285 South Highway Corridor District Planning Committee

Village of Agua Fria Planning Committee

View Archives: [2020]   [2019]   [2018]   [2017]  

2021 Meeting Documents


Tesuque Planning Committee Agenda 9-13-2021

Connect with Us


Sign up for news updates!

Get trusted alerts from your
local police & other agencies!

Neighborhood level information by text message.

Sign up now »